Opinion | Sustainable Population Australia

An independent not-for-profit organisation seeking to protect the environment and our quality of life by ending population growth in Australia and globally, while rejecting racism and coercive population control. SPA is an environmental advocacy organisation, not a political party.

Opinion

Population problem? It’s called longevity

I have a different opinion on the age dependency ratio. I see it as a shining beacon of success.  People are working for shorter periods of their life.  We as a group are finally taking some of our productivity gains of the past half-century in the form of leisure time.  
 
September 16 2011

THE TRAGEDY OF MASS ASIAN IMMIGRATION INTO AUSTRALIA

September 16 2011

Ageing of the Population

July 25 2010

Can we have a 'compact' between nature and population?

September 16 2011

Summary of Lateline Debate - Government, Opposition face off over population"

Tony Jones opened by saying that Mark Latham had belled the cat by pointing out that you can't propose to limit population unless you can limit immigration. So why wouldn't the government promise to limit immigration?  Jones to his credit kept the debate on population and immigration rather than sliding across onto asylum-seekers in the way for which Q&A is notorious.

July 25 2010

Curb population growth to fight climate change?

Still, like Goodall, other scientists, advocacy groups and lawmakers argue that slowing population growth could be key to fighting climate change.

September 16 2011

Population Aging: A Human Triumph

 Population aging is a triumph of civilization. It is the inevitable consequence of attaining desired smaller family sizes, lower mortality rates and longer lives, with many living beyond 100 years.

September 16 2011

Famine and civil rights in India.

Famine and civil rights in India - The Health Report from the ABC Radio National

September 16 2011

Population: a big problem but easy to solve

 

 

September 16 2011

Population: a big problem but easy to solve

September 16 2011

Pages